About Me

I grew up in a small town in Northern Minnesota (but not the one I live in now). I'm the oldest of two girls and I love my family, I really wish I didn't live 100 miles away from them now. After high school I went to Concordia College in Moorhead, MN where I got my bachelor of art in Religion and now I work as a youth director at an ELCA church in Northwest Minnesota.

I love watching reality TV (The Bachelor/Bachelorette, Bridalplasty, HGTV, Jersey Shore, Teen Mom, anything with Bret Micheals, Chelsey Lately. Rachel Ray... Ok- I realize these aren't all reality TV but they're my favs) as well as FRIENDS and Sex and the City. I also really like watching the food network. I enjoy movies as well, The Wizard of Oz is my favorite and I just got it for Christmas (thanks mom!). Other fun things that I like to do include spending time at my family's lake cabin, scrappbook- I got a cricut for Christmas!, read, and re-arraing my furniture. Things I don't like to do: the dishes, pay bills, fold/put away my laundry, clean my bathroom, basically the grown-up stuff that I have to do now.

I live in a rental house that just happens to be a beautiful old home with lots of nice molding and tall doorways as well as beautiful arches between the open area living spaces. Truth be told it is to much house for just one person but that probably won't change until I get married. I'm finally getting used to living by myself and I don't know if I could go back to having a roommate.

Want to know something else? Just ask!